all 2 comments

[–]blockpath 0 points1 point ·  (1 child)

Hello Greg,

We have noticed that bug before, and we have confirmed it is a problem with QuickBooks. It can happen when an account is deleted and then recreated in a short time period, QuickBooks gets confused on the account's balance somehow.

It can be fixed by simply running the Reconcile feature from within QuickBooks (not Blockpath!). That seems to force QuickBooks to recalculate the account's balance and should fix the issue.

I'm glad you are enjoying our app!

Thank you!

-Matt

[–]greg77[S] 0 points1 point ·  (0 children)

Yup, that fixed it! That's weird QuickBooks does that, thank you though.

QuickBooks

1 reader

~0 users here now

A place to discuss Blockpath's QuickBooks App. Feel free to ask questions, make suggestions, and give feedback here.